danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
What weapon is your "main" in Monster Hunter?

| With Rise on the horizon I got back into World and found out that I'm kinda bored and/or dissatisfied with SnS now, which I used all throughout FU, P3rd, 4U and World story. So I've been thinking about switching to something new, but I just don't know. I fell in love with HH again, and I think that's what I'll stick to in group hunts, but I also play solo a lot and it's the slowest solo weapon, so that got me thinking about something else.

Though mainly I ask just out of curiosity

| Actually I'm new to Monster Hunter, I have been trying the demo for Rise. Not to hijack this thread but, got any weapon tips for a newbie? So far I tried the Sword and Shield with the demo mission.

| Katana is really cool for me, and also dual blades, haven't tried Rise (probably won't play it) but on Gens accompanied with arts they were so Op.

| Heavy/light bowguns are easy to use; guess you could say they're training wheels--but I like to use the heavy bg though.

| Those Kinsect spear things are seriously hard to use. Sometimes I wonder whether they even make a difference, but I love the variety they come in, plus it's the closest thing to a summoner class. Also, it's incredibly satisfying to chain your pogo jumps on the monster.

| >>731864 as an Insect glaive main, it totally makes a difference, red extract enhances attack by 15% while expanding the combo tree.
White enhances speed by 15%, buffs up the jumps, and alows the player to walk almost as fast as a running player.
Orange raises defense by 15% and with white gives the ability earplugs wich allow you to ignore monster roars.

Also yes the insect is like a summon and it is very important to the weapon