danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Enter the Gungeon

| I started playing it again, and it's so fucking good! I absolutely love it! It's got a really nice combination of skill and RNG, the aesthetic and music is awesome and the weapons feel good to use.

What are some fun runs you've had? What are you gurls thoughts on the game in general?

| I've never beaten Gungeon but that doesn't stop my from trying again and again. I find the shooting and doing satisfying while the excitement of randomness keeps me coming back.

| I've played Gungeon for 600 hours and there are still bosses I can't beat and there is still room to get better. It's easily the most replayable game I've ever played (and it was cheap!)

| loved it. Got it for free from epic games...

| Watching let's plays is nothing compared to playing, even if you see all the secret or endgame fights you'll still have a great fucking time doing them yourself.

| best 3€ spent.
I'd gladly purchase it for 30€ in my next life.

| >>577456 What a coincidence, I also started playing it again recently. It's an awesome game. I've done 3 pasts so far and am struggling with convict's. Almost beaten it today, but somehow got on fire and didn't notice it until I died. Next 2-3 runs game starved me for ammo to the point of thinking of giving up on it again now. There are no ammo spawns or ammo god shrines whatsoever. Not even the shitty half cap boxes. I can't beat it with budget revolver and sawed off.

| Also unlike most other games, I feel bad every time I look up the wiki. I imagine discovering secret floors and stuff on one's own must feel awesome.

| >>577975
I kind of agree with that, and I used to think like that, but when watching a let's play of the game a while back they searched up how to find that shit, and it's absolutely impossible to figure out on your own. The first person to do it must have been an absolute genius.

>>577974