danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Any Fire Emblem fans here?

| Anyone else here play this series? My favorite is Conquest and I regularly play FEH

| I like shadow dragon

| Shadows of Valentia is my fav

| I loved shadows of valentia and I want to play the original ones

| Favorite is the Blazing Blade but I like the new stuff too.

| I only started playing Shadows of Valentia recently, and it's super fucking fun! It might be the best tactical fame I have ever played. I also have FE Warriors, but that's more like Warriors, and less like FE.

| Only played sacred stones, funnest game i had at that point of my life.

| Shadows of Valentia is my fav for sure.

| they say no one plays fire emblem for the gameplay

guess im no one

| I've only played the 3DS ones, but I love them.

| >>288016
If someone actually just wanted some fanservice game, they wouldn't pick Fire Emblem. Playing hardcore tactical RPGs not for the gameplay is just dumb.

| >>288016
I guess I'm no one too. Gameplay is what pulls me towards FE.

| Conquest. It's really tough so I enjoy it.

| Yes. I played through/loved Awakening. Played through Shadow Dragon and thought it was good.
More than halfway through the GBA one with Lyn, but it's taking more forever to get back to.
Also bought Birthright and Echoes, but I'm having a hard time getting into them...
I was a decent way into the Path of Radiance, but my GC started dying.
Maybe I should just focus on the GBA one for now.
Great series.

| >>288288
After the GBA one, I highly recommend Echoes.

| Played every game in the series. I don't like fates and awakwning very much and I had mixed feelings about echoes mainly because I really hated gaiden. I hope we get more games like echoes going forward though the art was great and the new story elements (Berkut mainly) were great.
My favorite games are the Tellius games.

| I am a tellius fan, FE in general = old and gross or eewy animu tropes