danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
so, uhm, i went on a date

| it was a very nice, slightly thrilling event, and it was awesome.

we didn't eat at a restaurant or anything, though we spent several minutes looking for a place to eat.

we held hands while we're walking, and i was pretty awkward about it 'cause this is my first time being on an actual date with a girl. i was worried that my hands are too rough or the gaps between my fingers are lightly sweating, but shed doesn't seem to mind

| she pulls my arm around her waist, which is a really heavenly feeling. my hand on her waist. i didn't even to ask her for it, it seems she have read my mind.

in the end, we settled on a roadside gutter at the back of a hotel, shielding us from the blinding light and heat of the afternoon setting sun, being just two people telling stories and ideas to each other, with occasional hugs and a lot of hand holding

| some might think what happened here isn't what constitutes a date, but idk, i feel like it is one, and i want it to be one.

i love her a lot.

| If you both call it a date then it is a date, and it sounds like a pretty nice and wholesome one at that.

| Hand holding?! Please move this to /d/

| So happy for u OP

| aww this was adorable, congrats OP

| Congrats!

| and also I was pretty hard almost all the time, was that normal? I don't feel the horny but boy, was i stiff

| Social distancing tho

| >>730875 Yeah that's normal. I'm assuming you're fairly young, like around 15. It's a natural reaction to being excited/nervous. Just keep it masked and you'll be fine.
Back when I was around that age I found skinny jeans to be a great help in that department.

Glad somebody on this board is having a genuinely nice time.
Just keep things steady and try to maintain a slow build up towards more coupley stuff rather than going all out with emotions straight away.

| ah, i remember my first time. it was singlehandedly the greatest time of my life.