danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
I'm broken and I don't know how to fix myself

| I don't even know where to begin. I am a failure. I have no friends (other than some online), no relationship, I still live with my parents even though I'm a couple of years over 20. I have a master's degree and a job with decent pay, but it does not give me any solace. My life has been a stream of nervousness and anxiety for as long as I can remember. I feel on edge all the time, which results either in sudden bursts of anger, or in feeling like I'm going to burst into tears.

| I'm on the lower end of obesity and while I know that this is wrong and that I should probably fix that, I can't stop eating junk food all the time, because it's the only thing that provides some comfort. And I can't follow through with exercising consistently because I constantly feel like shit. My self-esteem has plummeted partially because of that, making me convinced that no one would even want to talk to me and that people that I talk to just force themselves to tolerate me.

| I want to have friends. I want to have romantic relationships. But I didn't socialize much (if at all) in school/university and I feel like I've missed some valuable experience. I have no idea how to make connections now, and dating/courtship is such a ridiculous and outlandish concept for me. I've convinced myself that I don't deserve any affection, and that no one wants to have mine. Even though I long so much to both give and take it.

| I am both unimaginably boring, and unimaginative and boring. I need some kind of hobby, something to be passionate about, but I can't keep anything like that for more than a week.
I don't even know why I'm typing all this. I despise myself for ranting and rambling about my so-called issues instead of getting my ass up and actually doing something about them, but I really don't have it in me to fix myself right now. All I can do is vent.
I am sorry for taking your time. I truly am.