danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Some advice needed

| In recent times, I've had difficulty fighting through depression. Unfortunately it's affected multiple aspects of my life, including output with my schoolwork. I've lost all motivation and confidence, having trouble mustering up doing and even turning in multiple assignments.

I promised myself to stick through this semester, even if I fail it. But, I used to be a decent student, so this has been weighing on my mind. How do I stop beating myself up and push forward?

| I felt something similar and it just resolved by themselve.
Dont puhs to hard, try to relax and rest, your mental health is more important than school. But make sure that you would not fail it. Ask teachers and schoolmates how to pass with minimum work
When you will feel better then work harder

| How did you get depressed to begin with? If you have a reason

| >>548970
Have you tried anti-depressants?
Worked wonders for me.

| >>549029
Not OP
I fucking hate antidepressants and therapists so much. How can one even tolerate them?
And i've been living in mild depression since i was like 15 maybe? Don't know, it's just got worse since then. A lot.
So if it works for you it's great, but for me... i just can't understand how it helps.
Seems funny how much of anatomy and other things i learnt trying to understand how to properly kms. Huh.

| my advice to you? nothing.

if you keep going that way, you'll either succeed or fail. if you succeed, things will gradually get better. or not. if they don't get better, you'll get depressed about it again and will, once again, either succeed or fail, as you were.
if you fail, you will hit the ground.

| >>549108
and you will either remain on the ground all your long life (i doubt it) or it will forge you, and you will become stronger, bitter and mature, ready to fight through, because you've seen the abyss and don't ever want to return there.

| >>549109