danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Bartender

| Is it bad that VA-11 HALL-A inspired me to become a bartender, Like legitimately.

| Well if you're happy with your choice then there's nothing wrong with it
Parappa the Rapper has inspired me to become a cook and it has helped me find my passion - cooking

| That's wholesome in some way that I cant explain

| Why would it be bad? You know what to work as, that's great

| In my impression, the bar is a bad place (there may be drugs in it).
So if you want to be a bartender
Clean yourself up
You'd better resign if the evil forces in the bar Pose a threat to you

| I worked as a bartender, now im the manager but sometimes i work serving cause i like to interact with people. Money for me isnt the reason for anything, my boss always is paying more to me to collect some debts, as a bartender i cant get the same amount of money, but i like it more than the debt collection thing.

I started just to have some income as i finish college, but now im saving money and im thinking in open my own bar.

| I already have two names in mind

"Ravena"
Or
"Serena"

But i cant decide whats the best.

| >>527539 I like Serena, personally. Sounds like serene
But, if you live near a locally-famous ravene, call it Ravena

| >>527539 be sure to make a thread promoting it when you do open it! I travel all around. Would love to check it out g/u/rl!

| >>527556 Yeah! I was thinking in "Serena" because of the Yakuza games series, this is the name of the protagonist's favorite bar in town, and the atmosphere depicted in the game is what i want to my place.

>>527593 Sure! Thanks for the tip, i will surely do that, and i would love to have one of my fellow g/u/rls visiting it!

| >>527481 OP why would that be bad? I think that is nice to have something that inspires you to do something u like and You didnt even knew u liked it before.