danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
What kind of browser are you using?

| I'm debating with my gf, she is using opera and i'm using brave. But i'm also wondering what you're using right now.

| Microsoft Edge

| Firefox/Falkon/Chromium.
I'm currently planning on switching firefox by icecat

| Firefox. Nothing else is needed.

| I've been using the browser i got from a virus this one time, it's actually kinda neat, I don't have any motivation to delete it since it's on a old crusty laptop.

| Firefox/Iceweasel

>>758389
Both of those browsers makes some pretty weird requests and Brave highjacks your links.

| Firefox.

| suckless surf

| Firefox

| Chrome

| >>758432 eh? What's it called?

| libre wolf

| >>758441 what do you mean by " it highjacked your link " ? Sorry, noob here

| >>758544
https://davidgerard.co.uk/blockchain/2020/06/06/the-brave-web-browser-is-hijacking-links-and-inserting-affiliate-codes/

| OperaGX

| Firefox.

FYI Opera users, current Opera =/= Old Opera, nowadays it's a chrome reskin owned by a Chinese conglomerate.

And any other big browser in existence nowadays which isn't Firefox is a chrome reskin...so let's all think what could happen if firefox stopped existing.

| I found qutebrowser to be quite neat. Especially with the amount of modification and automation you can do with config.py and userscripts

| >>758645 no one would notice.

| >>758432 lol, im guessing your talking about chromium?

| Vivaldi

| Firefox. Everything else is dysfunctional spyware crap.

| On PC I use Hardened Firefox and on Android I use SmartCookieWeb Preview which is built off of geckoview or whatever it is that Firefox was build off of.

| Firefox

| >>759424on phone too

| Chromium for the past several years and counting. A mixture of IE10 and some Firefox derivatives before that.

| Use Firefox. It has all the features, even if some of them are off by default. Install the uBlock Origin extension from their GitHub. Read the readme!