danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
What to do when you find a robot at the bottom of West Port?

| I'm a deep sea diver by trade, mostly for old abandoned junk people toss into the bay that I can bring up for scrap or salvaged tech parts. About a week ago during one of my dives, I stumbled across this:
>A picture is uploaded of what appears to be a large humanoid robotic frame of some sort, too foreign to be a Lilim but still humanoid. It was covered in seaweed and garbage, hanging up on chains wrapped around its chest and shoulders and mounted to a garage or machine shop wall.

| None of the electrical ports on this thing fit any type of cord that I have come across, but I was able to splice something together to hook into its central computing systems when I hooked it up to 8 (!) car batteries. Whatever the power source is for this thing, its clearly something significantly more powerful than what would be available on the street, though it seems pretty much dead. Doing a diagnostics check revealed that the thing still has binary hard-coded into it though.

| The programming and scripting languages it uses above the binary have syntaxes that also don't match any known system that I've ever seen. Honestly, I think there's supposed to be some sort of AI or VI inside of this thing to control it, all I've really been able to get to have been some strange primary directive type stuff that I've been trying to decode for a little while now. The only recognizable things I've seen have been "Protector of the Environment" and "Warden Unit: PRRG"