danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Investigating Fire Reports in FD

| >The feed goes live. The camera seems to be mounted on the front of some kind of vehicle. It's pointed at the street and moving pretty quickly. A voice can barely be heard over the sound of the engine.

"Hey you cyber friends! Just got an alert that some kind of fire started near the flooded district. Apparently human made..."

>The vehicle swerves a bit to avoid a collision.

"I took some additional means of defense in case things go bad... Please stay out of the FD-12 area, don't try to go see what's there. I'll be reporting the whole event anyway."

>The vehicle now makes a very sharp turn. It's probably a motorcycle of some kind.

"Nearly there... Don't forget I have some experience with those kind of scenarios, please don't approach the general area."

>Some more time passes and finally, the smoke is visible in the distance as it rises up like an ominous, dark tower.

"Oh God... The fire has spread so much..."

>The bike comes to a stop a 100 or so meters away from the burning mass of buildings. It seems to be a shanty town on the outskirts of the flooded district. A ring of B.C.D. "cops" have formed a perimeter around the shanty town. Past the cordoned off area are a couple of individuals using flamethrowers to spread the fire. They're all wearing similar, flame-retardant suits. There are currently 4 officers guarding the perimeter at this point, and 2 officers inside with the flamethrowers.

"Now... Time to put on my reporter's uniform."

>After a minute or so, Eva appears on camera, though not entirely centered. She's in some sort of power armor, not entirely unlike what the White Knights use. Actually, it's very similar...

"Suits me well don't you think?"

>She vaguely smiles to the camera, before losing the little humor she had left when witnessing the horrors in front of her

"... No time to waste."

>She attaches the camera to some kind of mount on the front of her armor.